Kowalski *I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review*

I’ve been in a major reading slump lately. MAJOR. I can’t really find books to hold my attention because life has been way too hectic. But when I saw another Kowalski book on Netgalley? I couldn’t help but ask for it.

I feel like I owe Shannon Stacey a HUGE Thank You for breaking my slump! Because let me tell you – this book? FABULOUS!

Laney is fantastic! She’s breaking out on her own after a divorce from a marriage that lasted WAY too long, and she finds a job and a camper living at the Kowalski lodge!

Ben is back in his hometown of Whitford and ready to settle down. Which means that of course he’s going to fall for Laney who isn’t ready for ANY sort of a relationship!

This book is full of everything we love about the Kowalski family – including (as the title tells us) a reunion with all of our favorite characters! And I just want to live in it’s pages forever! There were laughs, swoons and everything fabulous that Shannon Stacey books are made of!

I have missed this family, and I am so glad that they helped to break my reading slump!

{ 0 comments }

Holiday With a Twist  I adored the story of Leigh and Croy!!

Before I can jump into my love for this story? I need to give their backstory. Growing up, Leigh’s best friend Aubrey was Croy’s sweetheart. The three were incredibly close. And then life happened. And now Leigh is back home.

I think what I loved the most about this book? The ease of their relationship. Sure, they tiptoed around the romance for awhile – but you could tell that they had a genuine affection for one another and it was just meant to be. (Sure, there was some great tension – but you always knew there would be a happily ever after!)

And? Of course there’s all the stuff I love about Shannon Stacey books! A little bit of humor in the right places, great tension mixed in with a realistic romance, and you couldn’t wait for these two to get their Happily Ever After!

If you’ve never read a Shannon Stacey novel? Holiday with a Twist is the perfect place to jump in!

 

*I received this book in exchange for an unbiased and honest review from Netgalley.

{ 0 comments }

Review: My Unscripted Life by Lauren Morrill

October 11, 2016

Searching Netgalley one afternoon I saw the cover of My Unscripted Life and thought “how adorable” and once I started reading the description and saw “Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Smith and Huntley Fitzpatrick,” I knew I HAD to read this book ASAP! (And holy wow!!! Was my gut reaction right!) In fact? It’s a ‘one-sitting’ […]

Read the full article →

Review: Doodletopia: Fairies by Christopher Hart

October 6, 2016

I love to doodle, and I love fairies!! So how could this book not be a win?? Well… I’m not very good with my drawing. I never have been. But the instructions in this one? They were simple, to the point and all around fantastic!!  (Although it forced me to use a pencil, which I […]

Read the full article →

Review: Housebroken by Laurie Notaro

September 12, 2016

Somehow? I’ve been living under a rock and have never heard of Laurie Notaro! (And after reading Housebroken? That makes me VERY sad. MUST READ ALL HER BOOKS!!) I have to admit? I can relate to many of her stories on a level that’s almost embarrassing. (Her essay about Marie Kondo’s cult-like following and book? […]

Read the full article →

Review: Royal Games by Sariah Wilson

September 4, 2016

I was drawn to Royal Games by the reality show aspect. (There you have it, I’m a reality show junkie!) But I was pleasantly surprised by this fun, fast paced book! (And I went back and read book one immediately after finishing – which I would recommend doing BEFORE… ) Genesis is a pretty amazing […]

Read the full article →

Review: Twins for the Bull Rider by April Arrington

August 25, 2016

For the longest time Harlequin Romance was my big guilty pleasure. I would devour them, and every so often? A title catches my eye and I’m just hooked. This week I needed a quick escape, so I grabbed Twins for the Bull Rider! Cissy just broke my heart. Her love for her nephews, her desire […]

Read the full article →

Review: One Night Charmer by Maisey Yates

August 22, 2016

Maisey Yates and her Copper Ridge series is my current favorite contemporary romance!! (I have to admit here that I own everything available in this series in eBook, Print and Audio.) This story between Ace and Sierra? I LOVED IT!!! I loved the aspect of the poor-little-rich-girl. I loved Ace’s backstory, even though it broke […]

Read the full article →

Review: Sugar Rush by Sawyer Bennett

August 12, 2016

Sawyer Bennett has become one of my favorite authors this past year! Her books are absolutely phenomenal and I can’t put them down!! So when I saw Book #2 in  her Sugar Bowl series available? I couldn’t wait to read it!! Book 1, Sugar Daddy, left us with a HUGE spoiler. (It may be one […]

Read the full article →

Review: Icing by Kelly Jamieson

August 12, 2016

It’s no secret, Hockey Romance is my ultimate guilty pleasure! So when I saw Book #2 in the Kelly Jamieson Chicago Aces series? I was so excited!!! (Thank you Netgalley for the chance to read and review this one!!) **Disclaimer** I have to disclose that once I was approved for this one? Life flipped upside […]

Read the full article →