Jac Reviews: Cement Heart by Beth Ehemann

by Jac on March 18, 2015

Cement Heartg by Beth Ehemann
five-stars
Lawrence Finkle, known simply to his die-hard Minnesota Wild fans as Viper, isn’t used to hearing the word "no." He lives his whole life just a little on the reckless side. After all, life is just one big game, right?

Wrong.

When what was supposed to be an innocent bet goes horribly wrong, he’s left to deal with the aftermath—and the guilt. In an effort to make things right the best way he can, he ends up falling for the one person on the planet he never should have.

The old saying goes that two wrongs don’t make a right . . . or do they?

Writing a review for Cement Heart is possibly one of the hardest reviews I’ve ever written. We met Viper in the Cranberry Inn series and I was excited for the potential of his book! I was picturing a funny, carefree character. And what we got was something so much deeper, and in many ways so much better!

For the sake of spoilers, I’m not telling you who Viper’s love interest is. I feel like this is a story that deserve the chance to live itself out, and reading about those details in a review would just take away from the telling.

Beth Ehemann evokes so many emotions in this book. Rollercoaster doesn’t even begin to cover the way this book feels. But? It without a doubt leaves you satisfied. And loving Viper.

I was drawn to Beth Ehemann’s work because it was clasified as Sports Romance, but it’s so much more than that. If you’re a fan of contemporary romance (in any variety) then I can’t recommend reading her work enough! Fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, Shannon Stacey and Catherine Gayle will love her writing style!

Jac

I'm a homeschooling hockey mom from southern Colorado! I spend my free time blogging and reading (when I'm not at the ice arena or hiking in the Rockies!) and I have a crazy addiction to water bottles!

More Posts - Website

Follow Me:
TwitterFacebookPinterest

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge

Previous post:

Next post: